The Shared with you function can often be helpful, but for some, it may end up annoying, especially for apps like Messages, Safari, and Photos. Apple iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 have integrated iMessage with apps like Photos, Music, TV, and Safari. In these particular applications, you will find the Shared with you section where there are links and content that has been shared from iMessage.

If someone shares, for example, a link to an article, it will appear when you open the home page in Safari. The problem that arises is that it will not disappear even if you open the link. This specific function, therefore, can be particularly annoying and it makes sense that you want to disable it, either generally, or for individual applications.

To start with, go to the Settings of your iPhone or iPad. In the Messages section, select Shared with you. For the complete disablement of the function, disable the "Automatic sharing". If you want to disable it only for specific apps, you can disable the "Music", "TV", "Safari" or "Photos" applications.

Now, the Shared with you section will no longer exist in the particular application. However, you can reverse this option and reactivate the function through Settings> Messages> Shared with you, and re-enable Automatic Sharing for the particular application. This way, shared links and photos will remain in Messages.

In the TheFixers blog, you will find articles with tips and instructions on issues that concern you about your iPhone. Visit it for any Apple or Android issue.

Latest Stories

View all

Επισκευή, refurbished ή καινούριο; Πώς να πάρεις τη σωστή απόφαση

Repair, refurbished, or new? How to make the right decision

The Black Friday season of big deals is approaching, and with it comes the familiar dilemma: should you repair your device, choose a refurbished one, or buy a new one? The right answer isn’t the same for everyone; it depends on...

Read moreabout Repair, refurbished, or new? How to make the right decision

iOS 27: Τι αλλάζει στο iPhone σου και τι πρέπει να κάνεις πριν το update

iOS 27:What’s changing on your iPhone and what you should do before updating

iOS 27 is available, bringing new features, performance improvements, and more security tools. Before you tap “Download and Install,” though, a little preparation is in order. The new version makes the iPhone faster and easier to use, while upgrading...

Read moreabout iOS 27:What’s changing on your iPhone and what you should do before updating

Το κινητό ή το laptop σου σε άφησε την πιο λάθος στιγμή! Και τώρα;

Your Phone or Laptop Let You Down at the Worst Possible Moment! Now What?

The academic year has started, the first assignments are in, and suddenly your laptop will not turn on or your phone will not charge. Before you start looking for a new device, stay calm! Many of the most common faults can be repaired. What could have gone wrong? The most common phone problems involve…

Read moreabout Your Phone or Laptop Let You Down at the Worst Possible Moment! Now What?