If you want to unlock your iPhone but enter the wrong passcode too many times in a row, it will lock you out. Your screen will display the message “iPhone is disabled, try again in one minute” and your smartphone will become unusable.
If you have forgotten your passcode, you will need to turn off your iPhone. Shutting it down deletes its settings and data, as well as the most recent passcode recovery attempts.
If you have made sure to create backups, you can restore your iPhone, recovering your data and settings. If you did not make a backup before forgetting your passcode, you will not be able to restore your data.
Removing the passcode on an iPhone
For this process, you will need a computer. Disconnect your iPhone from the computer and follow the steps below:
Press and hold the side button and either the volume up or volume down button. Your screen will display the power-off prompt. Slide to turn off the device. Then connect your iPhone to the computer and press and hold the side button until recovery mode appears on your phone's screen. If you have backups, remove the passcode and then restore your data.
*For iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus models, follow the procedure above, with the difference that to turn the device on and off, you press and hold only the side button.
Restoring your iPhone
Locate your iPhone on your computer and click Restore. Finder or iTunes will then download software for your iPhone. If the recovery process takes longer than 15 minutes, it will stop and you will need to repeat the steps from the beginning.
Once the process is complete, you can set up your iPhone again and use your smartphone.




Share:
What should I do if the microphone on my iPhone isn't working?
When does the Audio Chip in an iPhone 7 need repairing?